Motörhead’s “No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith” finally released in full


english rock band Motörhead, a group made up of their late leader Ian “Lemmy” Kilmister, guitarist Larry Wallis, and drummer Lucas Renard, finally released what is called “the live album to end all live albums”. Entitled No sleep until Hammersmith, this live album commemorates the 40th anniversary of the album’s studio release. This is the first time that the live tracks have been compiled together in an official title.

The cover of the 40th anniversary release of the famous album by English rock band Motörhead, No sleep until Hammersmith.

No sleepThe 40th anniversary commemorative CD album is actually four albums in one: inside is the studio album, remastered from his original tracks, and three live recordings from the No sleep concerts, which have not been published in their entirety before. It really is a special outing, indeed.

however, No sleepThe memorial album contains more than music. In addition to the studio album and three new live concert recordings, the album’s release includes the following:

  • The story of No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith told through unseen and unseen interviews with the people who were on the road at the time.
  • Unpublished photos and rare memories.
  • Double-sided A3 concert posters from 1981.
  • Reproduction of the USA ’81 tour pass.
  • Plectrum Motörhead ‘England’.
  • 1981 European tour badge.
  • Reproduction of the Newcastle Town Hall ticket.
  • Port Vale concert flyer postcard.

With classic songs like “Ace of Spades” and “Iron Horse”, No sleep until Hammersmith is definitely the kind of album you don’t want to miss, even in the age of digital streaming. But what do you think Motörhead and their music? Is it to your liking? Let us know your thoughts on this classic 1980s band in the comments below!

Posted in: Music, Pop Culture | Tagged: album, live album, motorhead, No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith

Did you like it? Thanks for sharing on social media!

Source link

Corina C. Butler

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *